BCW Awards

Breast Cancer Wellness Magazine
2016 Leaders and Advocates Awards

National Breast Cancer Nonprofit of the Year


Community Breast Cancer Nonprofit of the Year

Unite For Her, West Chester, PA

Breast Cancer Lifetime Achievement

Dr. Susan Love – Dr Susan Love Research Foundation

Breast Cancer National Leader of the Year

Jennifer Johnson, Overland Park, KS

Breast Cancer Community Leader of the Year

Angela Long, Sarasota, FL

Breast Cancer Advocate of the Year

Heather Jose, Lake Isabella, MI

Thriving Caregiver of the Year

Walter Sean May III, Phoenix, AZ

Oncology Nurse Navigator of the Year

Gloria Top, Sanford Cancer Center, Sioux Falls, SD

Mastectomy Fitter of the Year

Kathy Dibben, Absolute Dignity, Smithville, MO

Breast Cancer Blogger of the Year

Martha Brettschneider, Vienna, VA

BCW Ambassador of the Year

Janet Fredrick, Champaign, IL

BCW Thriver of the Year

Lakenia Mack Robinson, Richton Park, IL


Breast Cancer Wellness 2016 Award

See the winners in the winter issue of the Breast Cancer Wellness Magazine.

Nominations for 2017 BCW Awards will open October 1, 2017